bannae bu_USA (1)

    Interested About Women Cricket? Here is the Women IPL Table 2023 for You

    The Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023 started on March 4, bringing in a significant advancement for women’s cricket in India. At the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai, a match between the Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants and the Harmanpreet Kaur-led Mumbai Indians served as the opening match of the first season of the biggest league in women’s cricket, the WPL. Today we will discuss the first-ever women IPL table schedule.

    More on the Women’s Premier League

    5 franchisees for the coveted WPL 2023 trophy, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, and UP Warriorz, will compete.

    In the IPL women league’s group stage, each team will play two other teams. The top team in the point standings on the IPL table will go to the final, while the bottom two teams in the standings will compete in an eliminator to secure a spot in the championship game. The maximum number of foreign players per team allowed in the starting eleven is five, with the fifth coming from an associate nation.

    Complete Schedule of Womens Cricket IPL Table

    As we all know, the BCCI organizes numerous cricket competitions for men and women in India. IPL Indian Premier League is the most popular cricket league in the world. The Women’s IPL 2023 series, which is going on now and will conclude on March 26 of that year, has just been confirmed. Here’s the women IPL schedule:

    Captains of Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2023

    • Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)- Smriti Mandhana
    • Mumbai Indians (MI) – Harmanpreet Kaur
    • Delhi Capitals (DC)- Meg Lanning
    • Gujarat Giants (GG)- Beth Mooney
    • UP Warriorz (UPW)- Alyssa Healy

    WPL 2023 Points Table

    Final Words

    For your convenience, the full IPL table schedule for the Women’s cricket is provided above. This message is to inform you that the Women’s IPL 2023 started on March 4 and will end on March 26. Make sure to follow and cheer on your favourite team so they can win and take home the trophy. The WPL features more than 5 Teams, that will then compete for the title.

    Also Read: India vs New Zealand (ind vs nz) T20 ODI Series 2023: A Battle of Fire and Ice

    Share this post at
    - Advertisement -spot_img
    Josie Patra
    Josie Patra is a veteran writer with 21 years of experience. She comes with multiple degrees in literature, computer applications, multimedia design, and management. She delves into a plethora of niches and offers expert guidance on finances, stock market, budgeting, marketing strategies, and such other domains. Josie has also authored books on management, productivity, and digital marketing strategies.

    Latest news


    Related news