Everything You Need to Know about the Women Fifa Soccer 2023

    From July 20 to August 20, Women’s FIFA Soccer 2023 will be played in Australia and New Zealand. It will be the first Women’s World Cup to feature 32 nations competing in eight groups, with England drawn into Group D and the Republic of Ireland into Group B with the hosts Australia.

    About Fifa Women’s World Cup 2023

    • The FIFA Women’s World Cup in 2023 will be the ninth in the series and will be co-hosted for the first time by two countries.
    • Throughout the tournament, 64 games will be played in 10 venues in 9 different cities, with five games in Australia and four in New Zealand.
    • Eight groups with four countries each were created out of all 32 teams. The top two teams in each group will proceed to the knockout round.
    • Teams will then proceed through the round of 16, quarterfinals, semi-finals, and championship matches.
    • FIFA decided to introduce a new mascot exclusive to both countries because there are two countries to represent.
    • Before the group stage draw, the 2023 Women’s World Cup mascot, Tazuni, was announced, and she has already attracted a lot of attention.

    What is Tazuni?

    Tazuni is a penguin based on the endemic New Zealand species Eudyptula minor, closely related to the Australian and New Zealand species Eudyptula novaehollandiae. FIFA claims that the new mascot is a 15-year-old midfielder who developed a passion for football after playing it one day on the beach. The words “Tasman Sea” and “unity”—the body of water separating Australia and New Zealand—are combined to form her name.

    According to FIFA Secretary General Fatma Samoura, Tazuni stands for everything that makes the Women’s World Cup exceptional, and her narrative will resonate with millions of young fans worldwide. As they continue to promote women’s football and the FIFA Women’s World Cup Beyond Greatness, she looks forward to her playing a prominent role in the competition and helping to inspire the next generation.

    Why was Tazuni Picked for Australia and New Zealand Fifa World Cup Women Fifa Soccer?

    Because the 2017 Women’s World Cup was co-hosted, FIFA could have chosen two different mascots, but they feel Tazuni best represents both countries.

    Tazuni is modeled after a penguin indigenous to Australia and New Zealand. Her origin tale involves her being born in the Tasman Sea, which separates the two nations.

    Tazuni is a special homage to the 2023 FIFA world cup women’s soccer‘s strong theme of unity. FIFA also thinks Tazuni’s age and skills will serve as an example for the upcoming generation of female football players around the globe.

    Fifa Women’s World Cup Bracket   

    On Thursday, July 20, the competition will begin with a match between hosts New Zealand and Australia. The scheduled start times will be revealed later. Teams for the playoffs will also be chosen in February. These are what they are:

    Group A playoff path: Cameroon, Thailand, Portugal

    Group B playoff path: Chile, Senegal, Haiti.

    Group C playoff path: Chinese Taipei, Papua New Guinea, Panama, Paraguay

    Australia and New Zealand have been given the privilege of hosting the 2023 Women’s FIFA Soccer, marking the first time that two nations have done so. The tournament will be split among games in both countries, starting in Auckland and ending in Sydney.

    Also Read: Introducing Loitongbam Ashalata Devi: The Inspiration for a New Generation of Indian Footballers

    Share this post at
    - Advertisement -spot_img
    Josie Patra
    Josie Patra is a veteran writer with 21 years of experience. She comes with multiple degrees in literature, computer applications, multimedia design, and management. She delves into a plethora of niches and offers expert guidance on finances, stock market, budgeting, marketing strategies, and such other domains. Josie has also authored books on management, productivity, and digital marketing strategies.

    Latest news

    Related news