bannae bu_USA (1)

    Eager to Know Who is the King of IPL? Here’s the Answer

    Based on a team’s recent poll to determine the names for the title of “who is the king of the IPL,” it has been determined that Virat Kohli is the real winner. Other well-known individuals from the cricket community also received significant support in the poll.

    Speaking about the most votes, Chris Gayle, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, and Virat Kohli have captured the hearts of cricket fans and received the most votes to take the title of IPL king.

    On the other side, Suresh Raina and Rohit occupied the fourth and fifth spots, respectively. Nevertheless, since 2009, some of the best players have continued to carve out a place for themselves in the IPL.

    Having stated that, let’s discuss some outstanding cricketers regarding who is the king of IPL. Many have attained the highest prestige in the IPL.

    Which IPL Team is the Best?

    Mumbai Indians are the king of IPL team, according to the viewership and statistics.

    The primary factor is that, as of February 2022, they have six IPL championships.

    • MI has dominated every team in the IPL
    • They also won their maiden IPL trophy in 2013 before continuing to perform well and winning another 6 IPL trophies.
    • They have additionally competed for India in the Champions Trophy. They won the IPL in 2019 and 2020 twice in a row.

    Who is the King of IPL?

    If you are talking about who is king of IPL, Virat Kohli is the king of IPL. He has scored the most runs in IPL history. There are a few other players who are deserving of this honour.

    • Virat Kohli

    The best batsman in the world is Virat Kohli, who is now India’s cricket captain. With 6076 runs in 199 games, he has the most runs in the IPL. The first batsman to surpass 900 runs in a single season of IPL is Kohli. RCB has been able to advance to the finals when he has served as captain, but they have never taken home the championship.

    • Rohit Sharma

    Rohit Sharma, who is the captain, has a victory percentage of 59.82. He is one of the five batsmen with over 5000 runs in the IPL and the opening batsman for the Mumbai Indians. He also won 1 trophy while playing with the Deccan Chargers and 5 while leading MI.

    • MS Dhoni

    MS Dhoni, the captain of the Chennai Super Kings, is the team’s wicket-keeper batsman. Dhoni led the CSK team to three victories in 2010, 2011, and 2018 while serving as captain. He has a stellar track record as the IPL’s captain, and many people consider him among the best players to compete in the IPL.

    Who is the God of the IPL?

    Chris Gayle is the god of IPL because of his great performances throughout his career. He is among the best players in IPL history. He was given the moniker “Universe Boss.” He now retains the IPL record for the best individual score. Regarding bowling, Lasith Malinga is the god of IPL since he has the most wickets taken.


    The eight city-based franchises will soon return as the IPL prepares to kick off. Awe-inspiring was the all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja’s performances. The answer to this who is the king of IPL may vary with time, but for now, Virat Kohli is unquestionably the IPL’s king.

    Also Read: A Full Guide on IPL 2023 Auction Date & Time, Players, Live Streaming, and More

    Share this post at
    - Advertisement -spot_img
    Josie Patra
    Josie Patra is a veteran writer with 21 years of experience. She comes with multiple degrees in literature, computer applications, multimedia design, and management. She delves into a plethora of niches and offers expert guidance on finances, stock market, budgeting, marketing strategies, and such other domains. Josie has also authored books on management, productivity, and digital marketing strategies.

    Latest news


    Related news