Who Are the 7 Chiranjeevis? Where Do They Live Now?

    Mythology is enigmatic, mainly Hindu mythology, deriving from numerous Hindu Holy Scriptures. Most of us have read at least one epic story from Hindu mythology, and we have heard of characters like Chiranjeevis who born with the ability to live forever. Some people would find it hard to believe. However, evidence has been unearthed that suggests that some of these figures are still alive today.

    What is the Meaning of Chiranjeevi’s?

    Who are the Chiranjeevi’s in Hindu mythology, a question that is frequently asked? Let’s begin by discussing the definition of Chiranjeevi or immortals in Hindu mythology. Hinduism believes that Chiranjeevi is the eternal being who will live on Earth during the Kali Yuga and beyond. Chiranjeevi is a Sanskrit name made up of the words chiram, which means long, and jivi, which means alive.

    It was thought that these Chiranjeevi’s would be able to teach the Kalki avatar to battle and shift Kaliyuga to Satyuga during the Kaliyuga without the aid of humans. They possess magical abilities and are concealed somewhere. Although no one has seen them, there are numerous indications of their permanence.

    The 7 Most Alive Chiranjeevi’s From Indian History

    There are various intriguing assertions regarding Hindu mythology, one of which is the presence of Chiranjeevi. Chiranjeevi in Hindu mythology is immortal beings who are predicted to live till the end of the Kali-yuga. We’re about to talk about the 7 immortals who are still alive after a very long time.

    1. Parshurama

    A great yogi and master of all Shastra and Astra, Parshurama was a native Brahman. According to legend, Lord Shiva granted him immortality because of his admiration for his integrity and tenacity. He is also recognized as Vishnu’s fifth avatar. In addition, he cursed Karna, Kunti’s son, for dying tragically in the Battle of Kurukshetra due to him lying to him about his identity.

    2. Vibhishan

    The younger brother of the rakshas monarch Ravana of Lanka is Vibhishan. Vibhishan is crowned the king of Lanka in the concluding chapters of the Ramayana. He joined Lord Rama’s army because Ravana wouldn’t heed his advice to release Sita and because he had an instinctive sense of right and wrong. Lord Rama fought a war that would have been impossible without Vibhishan’s guidance on how to kill his brother Ravana.

    3. Vyasa

    This, also renowned as Veda Vyasa, is the famed Hindu mythology literature Mahabharata’s author and storyteller. Vyasa also wrote the four Vedas, and it is thought that he separated them on occasion, known as Guru Purnima. It is said that Vyasa has been here since the Dwapar Yuga and will stay until the end of the Kali Yuga.

    4. Bali

    Mahabali, also referred to as Bali, was the ruler of Asuras, the son of Virochana, and the grandson of Prahalad. Lord Vishnu, who came to him as the young boy Vamana, presented him with the gift of immortality. Lord Vishnu was moved by his sacrifice and bestowed upon him the blessing of immortality until the conclusion of the Kali-Yuga.

    5. Ashwathama

    A legendary mighty warrior, Ashwathama was the son of Guru Dronacharya. He was also the Pandavas’ mentor during the Battle of Kurukshetra. The story of Ashwathama obtaining immortality follows a different path than the other chiranjeevis.

    6. Kripa

    The fourth manifestation of Brahma was Kripa or Kripacharya, the son of Saradvana and Janpadi. In the battle of Kurukshetra, he allied with the Kauravas and battled against the Pandavas. One of the few people who survived the conflict was Kripa.

    7. Hanumana

    Kesari, the son of Anjana and the monkey king, embodies devotion. He is also credited with ruling over the wind god Pawan. In his human form, Lord Shiva is a devoted follower of Lord Vishnu’s avatar, Lord Rama. Lord Rama Hanuman returned to Ayodhya after the Lankan War was over. It is believed that Hanuman still wanders the globe and will do so for as long as Lord Rama is remembered by his followers.

    Final Words

    According to Hindu religious texts, there are seven Chiranjeevis. The people known as chiranjivis are thought to have survived from the start of Satya yoga through all of Kali yoga.

    Also Read: Navratri Colours 2022: Take a Look at The Nine Colors of The Navratri Festival

    Share this post at
    - Advertisement -spot_img
    Josie Patra
    Josie Patra is a veteran writer with 21 years of experience. She comes with multiple degrees in literature, computer applications, multimedia design, and management. She delves into a plethora of niches and offers expert guidance on finances, stock market, budgeting, marketing strategies, and such other domains. Josie has also authored books on management, productivity, and digital marketing strategies.

    Latest news

    Related news